Between legitimate critique and anti-Semitism: Mediating Israel in European countries

29 ביולי 2021, 18:00 
מתקיים בזום 
Between legitimate critique and anti-Semitism: Mediating Israel in European countries

The Boris Mints Institute, in partnership with The Chaim Herzog Institute, presents  a special webinar:

Between legitimate critique and anti-Semitism:
Mediating Israel in European countries

Thursday 29.7.2021, 11:00 EST, 16:00 UK time, 18:00 Israel time

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86112628067

 

Agenda

 

18:00     Greeting remarks:

Hon. Isaac Herzog, President of the State of Israel

Prof. Itai Sened, Dean of the Faculty of Social Sciences and Head of the Boris Mints Institute, TAU

Ms. Andrea Wine, Member of the Tel-Aviv University Board of Governors

 

18:30     Rationale of the webinar

Dr. Sandrine Boudana, Head of the Herzog Institute, TAU

 

18:40     Panelists’ talks

Prof. Dina Porat, Former Head of the Kantor Center, Tel-Aviv University

What are the criteria for distinguishing the acceptable criticism of Israel from Anti-Semitic speech?

 

Alan Johnson, British political theorist and activist, Research fellow at the Britain and Israel Communications and Research Center

What is the situation in European countries? The UK as an example.

 

Viviane Teitelbaum, Member of the Belgium Parliament

The role of European policies and politics: Can we still hope for efficient measures?

 

Marc Neugröschel, Journalist and researcher

The role of the media: part of the problem and/or part of the solution?

 

19:20     Open discussion

Moderator:  Dr. Sandrine Boudana, Head of the Herzog Institute, TAU

 

The event will be broadcast live at the Times of Israel website

 

אוניברסיטת תל אביב עושה כל מאמץ לכבד זכויות יוצרים. אם בבעלותך זכויות יוצרים בתכנים שנמצאים פה ו/או השימוש
שנעשה בתכנים אלה לדעתך מפר זכויות, נא לפנות בהקדם לכתובת שכאן >>